Serving professionals in engineering, environmental,
and groundwater geology since 1957
New TAC and Board members for the BGG

The Technical Advisory Committee (TAC) of the Board for Geologists and Geophysicists has three new members: Tom Sheahan, David Bloom, and Charles Nestle participated in their first TAC meeting on July 28 in Los Angeles at the Hilton LAX.

The Governor announced on July 31 the reappointment of Bill Black to the Geophysicist position on the Board for Geologists and Geophysicists, and the appointment of James Ashby to the E.G. position. We offer congratulations to these appointees, and look forward to working with them in the years to come.